What's the capital of baja?

The capital city of Baja California is Mexicali. Baja Is a part of Mexico and is located south of California. Before its statehood in 1952 as the twenty-ninth state it was known as the North Territory of Baja California. The largest city is Tijuana, located south of San Diego California.