Does u. v. light disinfect?

UV light is present in sunlight and in various man made light sources. Of the three classes of UV light, A, B, and C, UV-C will destroy genetic material in viruses and bacteria and kill them. UV-C is filtered out by earth's atmosphere, but it can be supplied by UV wands or other devices.