What does dominant hand mean?

The term dominant hand refers to the hand one uses most of the time because it is most dexterous. Most people are naturally right-hand dominant. Some are naturally left-hand dominant. Some people are ambidextrous to one degree or another, meaning they can can accomplish some tasks with either hand.