What is turbo fish?

The Turbot fish is a flat fish native to the shallow, sandy waters of the Mediterranean and Baltic seas, as well as the North Atlantic. They can grow up to 39 inches long and weigh up to 55 pounds, and are a sought-after food in many European and Asian countries.