How do i make homemade garlic bread?

Slice a French bread loaf in half lengthwise. Add softened butter, minced garlic, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and grated parmesan cheese to a small bowl and mix together. Spread evenly on each side of the bread. Bake the bread at 400 degrees for 12-14 minutes until toasted.