What kind of food do you feed a bonsai tree?

For outdoor Bonsai we recommend using a relatively high Nitrogen content fertilizer like NPK 10:6:6. in spring, a more balanced fertilizer like NPK 6:6:6 is more optimal for summertime, and a low Nitrogen fertilizer like NPK 3:6:6 for autumn.