What grade does middle school start?

Depending on location, middle school contains grades 6-8, 7-8, or 7-9. Middle school is also sometimes called an intermediate school, junior high school or just junior high.

---

Typical led 6th and 7th grade are considered middle school, however it differs based on location and the specific school.

---

6th