Is it dangerous to take a bath during a lightning storm?

Yes, if taken in a bathroom without ground fault circuit interrupters (GFCI), because electricity can arc from outlets to a grounded tub. It's more dangerous to use the commode during a storm, as lightning has been recorded igniting methane in sewers and septic systems.