What is an emerald ashbourne?

I believe you meant Emerald Ash Borer. An Emerald Ash Borer is an invasive, wood-boring beetle that destroys ash trees by eating the tissues under the bark. The Emerald Ash Borer is responsible for the destruction of tens of millions of ash trees.