What is woomie?

A woomie is a very best friend, a best friend and roommate in one.

---

Wookiees (/ˈwʊkiːz/) are fictional humanoid aliens in the Star Wars universe, native to the forest planet Kashyyyk. They are distinguished from humans by their gigantism, hirsutism, and physical strength.