What are the different types of beef steak?

Tenderloin, ribeye, strip, T-bone, flat iron, flank, filet mignon, sirloin, Porterhouse, New York Strip & KC Strip. Top or bottom round is frequently used for cube steak (tenderized with mallet or needle tool).