How do you blanch green beans for freezing?

Blanching green beans for freezing just means boiling them in water for just a few minutes, then dunking them in ice water. This will help the beans keep their color and flavor when they're frozen. Bring a large pot of water to boiling. Allow 1 gallon of water per pound of green beans.