How long do you brown meat?

To brown meat, it should sizzle as soon as it hits the pan. (It's important not to overcrowd the pan, as the meat will boil rather than brown, so you may need to do this in batches.) Cook the meat, without stirring, for 1–2 minutes, until really browned. That's all there is to it.