How old do you have to be to play airsoft?

The age to play airsoft varies by municipality and field. The minimum age is often between 12 and 14. In most states you must be 18 years old to purchase airsoft guns and ammunition.

---

Most airsoft arena do not have an age requirement to play but minors are typically required to have a waiver signed by there parent or legal guardian.