What is a cdf surgery?

ACDF surgery is Anterior cervical discectomy and fusion (ACDF). Its a surgery to remove a herniated or degenerative disc in the neck. An incision is made in the throat area to reach and remove the disc. A graft is inserted to fuse together the bones above and below the disc.