How good is the dogs hearing?

Dogs hear a frequency range of 40 to 60,000 Hz while a human range is between 20 and 20,000 Hz. Because of this, dogs have a difficult time with very loud noises. Yet another feature that makes a dogs hearing superior to humans is their ear muscles.