How much is two ounces of shredded cheese?

When measuring semi-hard cheeses, such as cheddar, Swiss or mozzarella, by weight, it is generally accepted that 4 ounces yields 1 cup shredded cheese, or in answer your question, 2 ounces of shredded cheese is one half cup.