What is lamination?

Lamination is the process of manufacturing a material in multiple layers by using heat, pressure, or adhesive. It becomes stronger and more stable. Some examples are plywood, safety glass, or corrugated fiberboard boxes. Laminating documents by bonding them in a layer of plastic film protects them.