What is the shawshank redemption movie about?

About a formerly successful banker as a prisoner in the jailhouse of Shawshank after being found guilty of a crime he did not commit. The film portrays the man's unique way of dealing with his new, torturous life; he befriends a number of prisoners, most notably a wise long-term inmate named Red