What animals are dinosaurs?

Dinosaurs are a group of reptiles that dominated the land for over 140 million years. They evolved diverse shapes and sizes, from the fearsome giant Spinosaurus to the chicken-sized Microraptor, and were able to survive in a variety of ecosystems.