What type of alcohol is in white claw?

White Claw is a flavored malt beverage made with a blend of seltzer water, a gluten-free alcohol base, and a hint of fruit flavor. The alcohol in White Claw Hard Seltzer comes from fermented sugars derived from malted gluten-free grains.