What is in red curry?

Traditional red curry generally contains dried red chili peppers, garlic, shallots, galangal (or ginger), shrimp paste (or fish sauce), salt, kaffir lime leaves, coriander root, coriander seeds, cumin seeds, peppercorns and lemongrass.