What tribe was pocahontas from?

Pocahontas was the daughter of Chief Powhatan, leader of Tsenacommacah or the Powhatan tribal nation, which was an alliance of about 30 Algonquian-speaking groups and petty chiefdoms in Tidewater, Virginia.

---

She was a member of the Powhatan tribal nation, which at its strongest included around 30 Algonquian communities located in the Tidewater region of Virginia.

---

Pocahontas was a Native American woman born around 1595. She was the daughter of the powerful Chief Powhatan, the ruler of the Powhatan tribal nation, which at its strongest included around 30 Algonquian communities located in the Tidewater region of Virginia.