What tribe was pocahontas from?

Pocahontas was the daughter of Chief Powhatan, leader of Tsenacommacah or the Powhatan tribal nation, which was an alliance of about 30 Algonquian-speaking groups and petty chiefdoms in Tidewater, Virginia.

---

She was a member of the Powhatan tribal nation, which at its strongest included around 30 Algonquian communities located in the Tidewater region of Virginia.