What is the song gone too soon by daughtry about?

What is the song gone too soon by daughtry about? This moving ballad, about a child never born, was sparked by the birth of twins, to Chris Daughtry. Quote. "The song is about realizing, that today, could have been the day that someone would be blowing out the candles, at my child's birthday party"