Is twenty four grams of sugar a lot?

Twenty four grams of sugar is your whole day's supply. The AHA suggests a stricter added-sugar limit of no more than 100 calories per day (about 6 teaspoons or 24 grams) for most adult women and no more than 150 calories per day (about 9 teaspoons or 36 grams of sugar) for most men.