What is this word d. e. l. i. c. a. t. e.?

Delicate means that it is easily broken or ruined.

---

D-E-L-I-C-A-T-E spells "delicate," which describes something as fine and intricate in workmanship, or as being so fragile as to require sensitive and careful handling.