Are jay z and kanye west friends?

Kanye West and JAY-Z's friendship has hit a few snags in recent years, but it seems like things may be back on track. While the two started off as close friends and collaborated on their 2011 album, it seems Kanye's behavior and his marriage to Kim Kardashian played a huge part in their falling out.