Is a. l. s. inherited?

ALS is absolutely inheritable. Five to 10 percent of people with ALS inherited it (familial ALS ). In most people with familial ALS, their children have a 50-50 chance of developing the disease.

---

Established risk factors for ALS include: Heredity. Five to 10 percent of the people with ALS inherited it (familial ALS ). In most people with familial ALS , their children have a 50-50 chance of developing the disease