Can guinea pigs eat meat?

Guinea pigs can't eat meat. Guinea pigs are herbivores, and this means they only eat a diet of vegetation, such as vegetables, fruits, and grains. They can't process meat, and in most cases won't even try and eat it because it's not appealing to them.

---

Guinea pigs cannot digest meat at all. They are herbivorous animals and anatomically adapted to eat plant products only. Guinea pigs cannot vomit, and thus, the meat is likely to pass through their digestive system and make them sick.