Who is rasputin?

Gregory Rasputin was a Russian peasant who talked his way into the Czars good graces by pretending to be a mystic. In late 1906, he acted as a healer for the imperial couple's only son, Alexei, who had hemophilia. He was seen as a mystic, visionary, and prophet, and was a religious charlatan