Who is the tallest n. b. a. player to ever play?

There are actually two N B A players that were the tallest to play the game. Manute Bol and Gheorghe Muresan were the tallest players in NBA history at 7 feet 7 inches. And just as a fun side fact, at 5 feet 3 inches, Muggsy Bogues was the shortest player.