When was the whoopee cushion made?

The Whoopee Cushion, as we know it today, came into existence in the 1930s when it was reinvented from the first "air pillow" which was deployed in 218 CE by Roman emperor, Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, also known as Elgabalus.