How do i hard boil a dozen eggs?

Place the eggs in a single layer in a large saucepan and cover with water. Bring to a full rolling boil over high heat. Turn off the burner, cover, and leave pot on the stove for 10 to 12 minutes. Run cold water over the eggs to stop them cooking further. Voila.