What's the biggest city by population in the united states?

New York City has by far the largest population of any U S city with 8.175 million people in the 2010 census. By 2018 it was estimated the population was nearly 8.4 million. The next largest city by population is Los Angeles which had nearly 3.8 million people in the 2010 census.