How many ships sank in lake superior?

Ships carrying iron ore, lumber, fish, and grain traversed these waters often, but when tumultuous weather hit, the results were often disastrous. Of the estimated 10,000 shipwrecks in the Great Lakes region, only about 350 of them are located in Lake Superior.