Why was kobe bryant nickname the black mamba?

Kobe created "The Black Mamba" as a way to handle the struggles he had on and off the court. "I went from a person who was at the top of his game, to a year later, having absolutely no idea where life is going or if you are even going to be a part of life as we all know it," Bryant said