Who landed on the beach of normandy?

The landings on the beaches of Normandy during World War II took place on D-Day, June 6, 1944. American forces landed at Omaha and Utah beaches, British forces at Gold and Sword beaches, and Canadian forces at Juno beach. Allied landing forces received assistance from local French resistance forces.

---

Allied troops. Mostly the US.