Can wasp see in the dark?

You can rest easy knowing that wasps will not attack or sting you once it's dark out. Similar to humans, wasps are busy during the day and tend to their homes at night. ... But apart from the lack of sunlight and temperature, wasps like to tend to their nests and young at night, too.