Who are the main characters in spongebob?

The main characters in the Nickelodeon series Spongebob Squarepants are Patrick Star, Sandy Cheeks, Squidward Tentacles, Mr. Krabs, Sheldon J. Plankton, and of course, Spongebob Squarepants & his pet snail, Gary.