When was spongebob the show made?

The SpongeBob TV series previewed in the USA on May 1, 1999, officially premiering on July 17, 1999. The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie released on November 19, 2004 followed by The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water on February 6, 2015. The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge on the Run releases on May 22, 2020