How big is a five point seven earthquake?

The Richter scale is a logarithmic function based on totality of damage near the epicenter of the earthquake. The March 18, 2020 M5.7 earthquake north of Magna, Utah (just west of Salt Lake City) occurred at 6:09 am local time. It is assumed to cause moderate damage to structures and roofs locally