What is an old english coin called?

After the Norman Conquest in 1066, the pound was divided into twenty shillings or 240 pennies. It remained so until decimalization on 15 February 1971, when the pound was divided up as it is still done today. Before 1971 money was divided into pounds, shillings, and pennies.