Tell me about the tv show jericho?

A nuclear mushroom cloud appears on the horizon -- and for the residents of Jericho, a small Kansas town, it could mean they're the only Americans left alive. Fear of the unknown propels Jericho into mayhem, causing the town to come apart at the seams.