What is glycine mia?

Glycine Missing In Action. Plasma glycine is associated with glucose disposal, and increases with exercise and bariatric surgery. glycine levels are consistently low in patients with type 2 diabetes. Dietary glycine supplements increase insulin, reduce inflammation, and improves glucose tolerance