When was the word sheesh made?

You've heard people say “sheesh” before — according to Merriam Webster, the word has been in use since the 1900s to “express disappointment, annoyance, or surprise” — but on TikTok, “sheesh” signifies everything from bragging, to cringe, to excitement.