What's the most points ever scored in an n. b. a. basketball game?

On December 13, 1983, the Detroit Pistons beat the Denver Nuggets 186-184 in triple overtime, which is the highest scoring game in NBA history. The most points scored by a single player in one game is Wilt Chamberlain with 100 points. Chamberlain set the record on March 2, 1962.

---

On Dec. 13, 1983, the Detroit Pistons beat the Denver Nuggets 186-184 in triple overtime. It was, and still is, the highest-scoring game in NBA history.