What is generation q.?

Generation Q" is a continuation of the lesbian world, 2004-2009 drama series that followed Bette (Jennifer Beals), Alice (Leisha Hailey) and Shane (Katherine Moennig), among others, as they lived and loved in L.A.

---

a generation of young people who are idealistic and active in pursuing a better world, but who do not participate in the related political or social discourse that helps form popular opinion or influence elections