What's the substitute for fresh oregano?

Dried oregano

---

Dried oregano is the best substitute. But if you don't have that, some other substitutes are: Basil (fresh or dried), Thyme (fresh only), Italian seasoning (dried, for Italian-style recipes), Marjoram (dried, for Mexican style recipes), Parsley, Dill, Tarragon, Sage, Rosemary, Bay leaf, or Fenugreek