How much bigger is a king size bed than a queen size bed?

A king size bed is wider than a queen bed. While a queen size bed is 60 inches (152 cm) wide, a king size bed is 76 inches (193 cm) wide. Both bed sizes are 80 inches (203 cm) long.

---

An Eastern King mattress is 16 inches wider and the same length as a Queen mattress Eastern King: 76 inches wide by 80 inches long. Queen: 60 inches in width by 80 inches in length.

---

Queen is 60 inches wide, a king is 76 inches wide.

---

A queen sized bed is 60 by 80 inches while a king sized bed is 76 by 80 inches.