How much bigger is a king size bed than a queen size bed?

A king size be and queen size bed are both 80 inches or 203 centimeters long. The king size bed is 76 inches or 193 centimeters wide. This is 16 inches or 41 centimeters wider than the queen size bed.

---

A king size bed is wider than a queen bed. While a queen size bed is 60 inches (152 cm) wide, a king size bed is 76 inches (193 cm) wide. Both bed sizes are 80 inches (203 cm) long.

---

An Eastern King mattress is 16 inches wider and the same length as a Queen mattress Eastern King: 76 inches wide by 80 inches long. Queen: 60 inches in width by 80 inches in length.

---

Queen is 60 inches wide, a king is 76 inches wide.

---

A queen sized bed is 60 by 80 inches while a king sized bed is 76 by 80 inches.