How do i make homemade hummus?

Remove the skin from chickpeas. Yes, this will take a little time. Place chickpeas, tahini, cumin, salt, lemon juice and garlic cloves in a food processor and start pulsing. While food processor is running, drizzle in olive oil. Check consistency and add more olive oil.